Perfect Afternoon…

The warm sun is shining down on my back, warm enough to be comfortable, but not at all hot. The warm breeze gently keeps my hair out of my face. The afternoon is silent, with most of the students away at different weekend events. All I hear is the occasional bird song and the familiar tapping of my fingers on the keys. It’s a perfect afternoon. I silently thank God for the beauty as I dutifully keep at my homework. And then it’s like I hear a whisper in the breeze… “This is for you, My precious daughter,” God whispers to my heart. “This is because I love you.”

About Stephanie Joy

I'm just a girl growing up in a world with very little light and trying to follow God's will for my life. I love Jesus, my family, and my friends, and I pray that somehow someone will be blessed through my scribblings. View all posts by Stephanie Joy

One response to “Perfect Afternoon…

  • Cinda

    Steph, I was outside in the snow….far away… and I was thinking that the same God who is watching over you, and holding you dear, is keeping care over the entire universe. Not just a piece of God is here or there, but His entirety. God is soo incredibly unfathomable and awesome. Love ya sis..

Leave a Reply

