Longing to Write…

My mind is so full ideas… half formed thoughts… I have four or five half written posts waiting to be finished… yet whenever I sit down to write, my mind wanders. I long to write… to put my thoughts on paper and perhaps finally see some sense or order. Yet I have failed at that of late and my mind still races with confused and fragmented thoughts. One thing I do know beyond the shadow of a doubt, God is still in control. He knows what He’s doing. Even in what seems like the worst of life’s circumstances, He is there. Okay, this verse may not seem to really fit, but like I said my mind’s scattered, and it seems like it should go here, so that’s where I’ll end. Hopefully I can get a real post up soon.

O give thanks unto the God of heaven, for His mercy endureth forever. ~ Psalm 136:26  
About Stephanie Joy

I'm just a girl growing up in a world with very little light and trying to follow God's will for my life. I love Jesus, my family, and my friends, and I pray that somehow someone will be blessed through my scribblings. View all posts by Stephanie Joy

One response to “Longing to Write…

  • lisajan

    I so understand that feeling of longing to write and not being able to focus in on it. And I keep wanting to write bigger than I do and yet seem so limited.

    And yes, God is in control.

Leave a Reply

