“Heal Our Land”

Well, my mind has been rather scattered of late. So that’s my excuse for the sparseness of posts. And today, my mind is just as disorganized, so I’m not going to put you through anything I might write. Instead, I wanted to share the lyrics of a song I discovered recently. It was actually written for the National Day of Prayer a while ago, but it seems to fit for today as well. This is Heal Our Land by Michael Card.

Forgive, oh Lord, and heal our land
And give us eyes to seek Your face, and hearts to understand
That You alone make all things new
That the blessings of the land we love are really gifts from You

If My people will humbly pray
And seek My face and turn away from all their wicked ways
Then I will hear them and move My hand
Freely then will I forgive, and I will heal their land

Unite our hearts in one accord
And make us hungry for Your peace, and burdened for the poor
Grant us hope, that we may see
A future for the land we love, our life, our liberty

If My people will humbly pray
And seek My face and turn away from all their wicked ways
Then I will hear them and move My hand
Freely then will I forgive, and I will heal their land

Pray for our nation, its leaders, its people. Pray for revival, that our beautiful country might have a bright future again.

Happy Independence Day!

About Stephanie Joy

I'm just a girl growing up in a world with very little light and trying to follow God's will for my life. I love Jesus, my family, and my friends, and I pray that somehow someone will be blessed through my scribblings. View all posts by Stephanie Joy

Leave a Reply

