I Made It!

And I return to my poor, neglected little blog. I am officially finished with highschool, and I’ve even gotten a little more sleep over the last couple days. Graduating is such a strange thing. In a way, it’s the end of the beginning of my life. Although I realize I’ve still got so much growing to do and a lot to learn, I feel much less like a little kid knowing that I’m a highschool graduate. It’s an odd feeling.

Also, it leaves me wondering what will come next. Will I go to college this fall? Will I pursue a degree through distance learning from home? Will I marry and have a family? Will I pursue a career? Will the precious friends I have now stay a part of my life as we all continue to grow up? Will I keep getting closer to my family? As I think of the future, I don’t know if I’ll stay or go, if I’ll grow or fall flat on my face. So many questions, and I have no answers, no idea what to expect. It seems like I have so much cause for fear and uncertainty.

Yet right now, I’m not at all worried about it. In the midst of everything, I find peace. Peace in the promise that God has a plan for me and my little life. No, I don’t know what He’s got in mind for me, but I do know that He loves me. I know life won’t always be easy. I know there will be pain, sorrow, and hardship. But I also know beyond the shadow of a doubt that He will never leave me or forsake me. Through everything, He’ll be right there, holding me, protecting me, comforting me. Even after I’ve grown up and started a life of my own, I’ll still be His little princess. I pray that I will continue to trust in my dear Father throughout my life. In everything that life brings I aspire to praise Him, thank Him, and follow Him ever more closely.

About Stephanie Joy

I'm just a girl growing up in a world with very little light and trying to follow God's will for my life. I love Jesus, my family, and my friends, and I pray that somehow someone will be blessed through my scribblings. View all posts by Stephanie Joy

Leave a Reply

