Exhaustion

Exhaustion. That is probably the best way to describe what I feel right now. Get up at five-thirty every morning, work for eight hours, come home and get organized, do school until about two in the morning, finally go to sleep, wake up three hours later feeling like I haven’t slept at all. Repeat. That’s my life right now. It feels like I haven’t slept in weeks.

Why am doing this? Well, it’s the end of my senior year. I’m working full time. In short, there aren’t enough hours in the day and not enough days in the week to get everything done that I need to. And I’m taking the time to write a blog post. Be that as it may, I’m coming more and more to the realization that it doesn’t really matter. God is in control. Yes, I need to do my best to and give Him the glory, but in the end, He’ll do whatever He wants to with my life no matter how big a mess I make of things. He’s just amazing like that. Now I shall go back to killing myself trying to get everything done. Just one more quick thought:

Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted among the nations. ~ Psalm 46:10
About Stephanie Joy

I'm just a girl growing up in a world with very little light and trying to follow God's will for my life. I love Jesus, my family, and my friends, and I pray that somehow someone will be blessed through my scribblings. View all posts by Stephanie Joy

One response to “Exhaustion

Leave a Reply

